

To All Members of the Council

COUNCIL - WEDNESDAY, 5TH MAY, 2021

Please find attached, for consideration at the Council meeting on Wednesday, 5th May, 2021, the following report that was unavailable when the agenda was printed.

Please bring this document with you to the meeting.

Agenda No Item

10. Allocation of Seats and Appointments to Committees and Panels (Pages 3 - 6)

To agree the allocation of seats to the political groups on those Committees and Panels to which political balance rules apply, and to approve the appointment of Members to Committees and Panels.

The wishes of the political groups are enclosed.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Contact

Tel: 023 8028 5072 - Matt Wisdom Democratic Services Manager

Encs



APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES AND PANELS – WISHES OF THE POLITICAL GROUPS

APPEALS COMMITTEE (20 MEMBERS)

Conservative (15)

Alan Alvey
Ann Bellows
Sue Bennison
Fran Carpenter
Steve Clarke
Keith Craze
Barry Dunning
David Hawkins
Maureen Holding
Alexis McEvoy

Neville Penman Alvin Reid Beverley Thorne Derek Tipp Neil Tungate **Liberal Democrat (4)**

Alex Brunsdon Mark Clark Sandra Delemare Philip Dowd Non-aligned (1) Jacqui England

AUDIT COMMITTEE (8 MEMBERS)

Conservative (6)

Alan Alvey Emma Lane Martyn Levitt Alan O'Sullivan Ann Sevier John Ward **Liberal Democrat (2)**

Hilary Brand Jack Davies

GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 MEMBERS)

Ann Bellows
Geoff Blunden
Steve Clarke
Keith Craze
Arthur Davis
Barry Dunning
David Hawkins
Alvin Reid

Conservative (11)

Alvin Reid Joe Reilly Nel Tungate John Ward **Liberal Democrat (3)** Rebecca Clark

David Harrison Mahmoud Kangarani Non-aligned (1) Jacqui England

HR COMMITTEE (8 MEMBERS)

Conservative (6)

Keith Craze Hilary Brand

Kate Crisell
Michael Harris
Edward Heron
Maureen Holding

Mark Steele

Liberal Democrat (2)

Mahmoud Kangarani

PLANNING COMMITTEE (20 MEMBERS)

Conservative (15)

Ann Bellows
Sue Bennison
Anne Corbridge
Kate Crisell
Arthur Davis

Barry Dunning Allan Glass David Hawkins Maureen Holding Christine Hopkins

Joe Reilly Tony Ring Ann Sevier Beverley Thorne Christine Ward **Liberal Democrat (4)**

Hilary Brand Rebecca Clark Mahmoud Kangarani Malcolm Wade Non-aligned (1)
Barry Rickman

COMMUNITY, PARTNERSHIPS AND WELLBEING OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 MEMBERS)

Conservative (8)

Geoff Blunden

Louise Cerasoli Steve Clarke Keith Craze

Arthur Davis
Barry Dunning

David Hawkins Neville Penman **Liberal Democrat (2)**

Caroline Rackham Alex Wade

CORPORATE AFFAIRS AND LOCAL ECONOMY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 MEMBERS)

Conservative (8)

Liberal Democrat (2)
Jack Davies

Alan Alvey Fran Carpenter

Keith Craze Martyn Levitt Alexis McEvoy Alan O'Sullivan Beverley Thorne

Derek Tipp

Jack Davies
Mahmoud Kangarani

4

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 MEMBERS)

Conservative (8)

Ann Bellows
Sue Bennison

Geoff Blunden Allan Glass Andrew Gossage Tony Ring

Steve Rippon-Swaine

Derek Tipp

Liberal Democrat (2)

Stephanie Osborne Malcolm Wade

HOUSING AND HOMELESSNESS OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 MEMBERS)

Conservative (8)

Anne Corbridge
Kate Crisell
Andrew Gossage
Joshua Kidd
Ian Murray
Ann Sevier
Neil Tungate
Christine Ward

Liberal Democrat (2)

Jack Davies Alex Wade

